On The Spot Massage Therapy LLC - "Wellness for the Body & Soul"
Client Reviews
Client Feed Back 

“Michele has been very considerate in her massages knowing that I have the symptoms of fibromyalgia and chronic fatigue. She walked me through how she would work with my body and how we could increase the intenseness of my messages as I came in each time, if I wanted her to. Her assessment for treatment was correct and I felt better with each message. Michele is knowlegeable about her work and is sensitive and caring. I have appreciated getting to know her and have her as a massage therapist!” 
July 2, 2010 Tamera Weeks 

"It is a great placed. Wonderful therapist,  had Warm Bamboo Swedish massage. Ed was great. feeling so relaxed"
Oct. 11, 2011 Jani Steiger-Nebitt

“I have used Michele's services on occassion and found it to be a very relaxing and rejuvenating experience. I would highly recommend her.” 
October 20, 2010  Mark Hobson

"In 40 years of travelling throughout north and south america,as a public speaker, I have had thousands of massages. Ed Rodgers LMT, with your agency, gave me one of the most exemplary treatments ever !!! I was overwhelmed that a therapist, of his quality, would be here in omaha,quite frankly. I feel like a mountain of stress was removed in 90 minutes, I feel totally relaxed, and I am deeply impressed with Mr. Rodgers' professional manner, techniques, and personality.  I shall make more appointments in the future when i return to Omaha on business, I assure you."
Dec. 3, 2011 Dr.Don Bartlette

"Love the facility! Looking forward to the next appointment!!" Therapist Stacy Dunklau
Oct. 12, 2011 Sean Gillen

“As a Fibromyalgia sufferer, I have come to rely on Michele's expertise in massage that will not create more pain or inflammation for me. She is always careful to check my pain levels throughout the massage and has incorporated various techniques to help with my flexibility and muscle tone. She is just wonderful to work with and uses a fabulous online schedule system that is so easy to use. I feel comfortable with Michele and I always leave relaxed and with greatly reduced pain. And I always look forward to my next visit! You can count on Michele to be highly trained, professional, sensitive to your unique needs, and always learning and incorporating ways to serve her clients better.” 
March 19, 2010  Linda Dunn

"I enjoyed my sessions and I plan on coming back!" Therapist Liz Vogel 
Oct. 11, 2011 Jaime Young

“I have worked many events with Michele while at Young Chiropractic. Michele is very wise when it comes to marketing herself and her business. She shows a certain level of professionalism that you don't see from many others in her profession. The clients that I have referred to her have been more than happy with her services. If you are looking for a professional and skilled massage therapist, I would recommend that you see Michele.”
March 17, 2010  Ashly Neneman

"Ed did an excellent job. I was very relaxed and cant wait for my next appointment."
Dec. 7, 2011 Beth Kborg

“Michele is a passionate, caring volunteer for the March of Dimes. She carries these attributes into her business as well.” March 16, 2010 Diana Wilkins  

"Michelle did a fabulous job! I will return!"
Nov. 22, 2011 Melissa Welch, 

"The service is professional.  The massage is a great DEEP tissue one that I wanted.  The therapist was very knowledgeable of many things about the body regarding injuries.  (Since I have recently had surgeries and back issues.)  I would recommend On the Spot Massage to anyone!" Therapist Michele Shonka
Sept.15, 2011 Tina Marie M.


After numerous massages over the years, I am overjoyed to say that I have found the best massage therapist.  Michele Shonka always has the perfect touch and knows just where my body needs attention.  Recently, I had a ‘pinch’ in my neck and back that hurt constantly for 3 days with no relief from muscle relaxers or chiropractic services.  Michele combined massage and stretching techniques, which finally brought relief after days of pain.  I sing Michele’s praises whenever I can and actively recommend her to all my friends and family!  She is truly a blessing!    
Nov. 10,2012 Shel S.

 If I'm going to get a massage, I always go for a deep tissue massage and Michelle is a great therapist who works on those nasty trigger points that give me aches and pains!  I've also tried the warm bamboo deep tissue massage which feels Ah-Mazing!  Deep tissue massages are the good kind of hurt, your body will thank you later.  The location is clean and the staff is friendly.Stefanie N.
Omaha, NE 4/27/2012

I've seen two different therapists at On The Spot. Both were good. The atmosphere is professional and friendly. The prices are great. Everyone there is very friendly and skilled. I'll be going back there for sure. Becky W.
Omaha, NE 1/15/2012

Reviews From Our Groupon & Living Social Clientele 

Thank you for the most relaxing 2 hours I've had in a long time. Will be back soon for sure.-June 08, 2012

I would recommend it to anyone. The prices are great too. And there are always some kind of deals or sales going on.-June 07, 2012

Job well done-.June 07, 2012

Keep up the good work!-June 07, 2012

The massage therapist that I had wad Ed. Very nice guy. And the message was perfect. It was a very relaxing experience.-June 02, 2012

Looking forward to seeing you in July!- June 01, 2012

It was fantastic!!!-May 31, 2012

Ed and Lisa were professional, pleasant and attentive. The heated massage tables were an unexpected bonus! Refreshing.-May 22, 2012

I had a terrific experience, and would go back in a heart beat!- April 27, 2012

Very nice new location with more appointment times available. Very relaxing experience.-April 25, 2012

Keep up the good work, I have already booked another appt.-April 04, 2012

thanks for service-March 20, 2012

Both my husband and I enjoyed our massages.-May 22, 2012

Michelle did a great job and I would recommend her to my friends.-January 22, 2012

Excellent massage. Over and above with the foot warmers etc... Will go back when it fits into the budget. Would like the same massage therapist.-January 01, 2012

My therapist was great. The whole staff is kind, courteous, professional. Highly recommend them.-December 25, 2011

Very good massage. Therapist was very friendly, ready when I got there - no waiting-.November 17, 2011

they are wonderful!!!!-November 06, 2011

Stacy was awesome. She gave a FANTASTIC massage, am planning on going back!!!-November 06, 2011

The therapists are great, friendly and very knowledgeable and are there to really help you-.October 26, 2011

Michelle and Stacy are wonderful. Setting up the appointment was a breeze. Great communication about what to expect. They have made three customers for life off this Groupon. We are already planning our next visit! (Sorry, I didn't catch the other lady's name but she was good too.)
Aug. 3, 2012

My wife said it was the best massage and treatment that she has ever had. Good work. Thank u.
Aug. 7, 2012


  • I will definitely return!
    Thumbs Up 06/02/2012

  • good massage therapist
    Thumbs Up 05/08/2012

  • Liz did an awesome job!
    Thumbs Up 05/05/2012

  • Really awesome!!
    Thumbs Up 04/30/2012 

  • Liz was great!
    Thumbs Up 03/29/2012

  • Fabulous service. Very clean, spacious massage rooms, everything was explained very well. Michelle really listened to my body. Superior experience.
    Thumbs Up 03/27/2012

  • Very pleasant staff and extremely clean
    Thumbs Up 03/27/2012

  • Comfortable, clean and staff was very accommodating
    Thumbs Up 03/26/2012

  • Ed does a fantastic job!
    Thumbs Up 03/12/2012

  • Highly Recommend!
    Thumbs Up 03/10/2012

  • Stacey does a wonderful job helping me to relax. Love it!!!!Thumbs Up 03/06/2012

  • I have nothing but awesome things to say about "On the Spot Massage Therapy" and Michelle Shonka. I have recommended her to several family and co-workers. The office is clean, inviting and relaxing and Michelle has done a fabulous job with my tight muscles!
    Thumbs Up 02/29/2012

  • Michelle did a wonderful job!!!!
    Thumbs Up 02/25/2012

  • Michelle is wonderful. I have fibromyalgia & she has helped with my pain. The facility is inviting, serene and spotless. I have been there 3 times and will continue to have my massages done by Michelle. Thumbs Up 11/13/2012

  • I was very impressed with the facility and the services. I will definitely go back! Thumbs Up 8/19/2012

  • Stacy was wonderful!
    Thumbs Up 06/22/2012